Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Public Holidays

Consulate-General Belfast, 2014 Public Holidays

The U.S. Consulate-General Belfast will observe the following American and local holidays in 2014.  We also have a a list of observed holidays in 2015.

The holidays for the U.S. Embassy in London can be seen on their website.  
For descriptions of the U.S. national holidays see An Overview of U.S. Holidays.

 

Consulate-General Belfast, 2014 Public Holidays
Public Holiday Date Day Observed (A)=American holiday
(L)=Local holiday
2014
New Year’s Day January 01, 2014 Wednesday, January 01, 2014 (A)(L)
Martin Luther King’s Birthday 3rd Monday in January Monday, January 20, 2014 (A)
Washington's Birthday 3rd Monday in February Monday, February 17, 2014 (A)
St Patrick’s Day March 18, 2014 Monday, March 17, 2014 (L - Northern Ireland)
Good Friday April 18, 2014 Friday, April 18, 2014 (L - United Kingdom)
Easter Monday April 21, 2014 Monday, April 21, 2014 (L - United Kingdom)
Easter Tuesday April 22, 2014 Tuesday, April 22, 2014 (L - Northern Ireland)
Early May Day Holiday 1st Monday in May Monday, May 05, 2014 (L - United Kingdom)
Memorial Day/Spring Bank Holiday
Last Monday in May Monday, May 26, 2014 (A)(L - United Kingdom)
Independence Day July 04, 2014 Friday, July 04, 2014 (A)
Orangeman's Day July 14, 2014 Monday, July 14, 2013 (L - Northern Ireland)
Orangeman's Day July 15, 2014 Tuesday, July 15, 2014 (L - Northern Ireland)
Summer Bank Holiday Last Monday in August Monday, August 25, 2014 (L -United Kingdom)
Labor Day 1st Monday in September Monday, September 01, 2014 (A)
Columbus Day 2nd Monday in October Monday, October 13, 2014 (A)
Veteran's Day November 11, 2014 Tuesday, November 11, 2014 (A)
Thanksgiving Day 4th Thursday in November Thursday, November 27, 2014 (A)
Christmas Day December 25, 2014 Thursday, December 25, 2014 (A)
Boxing Day December 26, 2014 Friday, December 26, 2014 (L - United Kingdom)
2015
New Year's Day January 01, 2015 Thursday, January 01, 2015 (A)(L- United Kingdom)